On Our Way

📺 still watching videos de caso de la vida real, i don't know why, it's actually scaring the shit out of me, i'm starting to feel so jumpy
🎧 listening to Bad Bunny's nadie sabe lo que va a pasar mañana in preparation for flying into la isla

Sitting on the Carolinian Train 80, it's 7:30 and I haven't slept since I woke up yesterday at 1pm. I stayed up all night watching videos, packing, and trying to finish the tasks that I needed to get done. I haven't had caffeine, but I can't sleep-- maybe it's because I'm watching these stupid videos. I did end up watching some maria bottle videos too because the mujer videos were starting to freak me out lol. I almost didn't make it, I stupidly left my suitcase at the studio so I had to uber there to pick it up and then I had planned to walk to the station but there just wasn't enough time. I took one uber to VAPA and tried to fit all my shit into the suitcase-- I have no idea if it'll actually fit but it's gonna have to. Then I took another Uber to the train station. The driver was joking that the train wasn't there and that it might not come, that it might be two or five hours late. I guess because I was so thankful when I got into the car and told him it was because I was really anxious about missing my train and was grateul he had accepted my ride.

So my first Uber driver this morning was telling me about a lady she picked up from the hospital. She was like 80 years old and dropped her at her house but she has like dementia and couldn't remember her house code-- but her daughter lived like four houses down. The daughter, however, did not want to help her mother and threw something at her and told her she wasn't going to help her anymore. The mother said she wasn't sure what she'd done to deserve that treatment. I was more tired then and couldn't focus on her. The driver was on the phone the whole time trying to get a locksmith on the phone to help this lady. She just felt so sad for her and couldn't imagine a daughter treating her mom like that. All I could think of is that maybe the mom really did do something that she couldn't remember.

I did a "manicure" but I'm not really good at it so it's starting to peel already. I need to watch some videos (tk)

An update on what I was supposed to work on:

  • finish making lens i didn't really didn't finish, but I did work on it, i'll finish when I get back home
  • swap out modum (i just asked my brother to do this)
  • download movies on ipad
  • download music
  • make pages for notebook

I'm already starting to think about New York

  • Riis
  • get resort pass for TWA

To do list

  • get tickets for stationary fest
  • get resort pass for TWA

telling yourself a story about what is possible (tk)

first of many challenges. not getting through tsa is one of my biggest fears since i dont have an id or us passport im always scared , s i guess thats a big part of being an immigrant huh? being scared for "no reason"