On Our Way

📺 watched Alma Punk
🎧 Front 242 - Headhunter

Got to San Juan yesterday and honestly now that I'm here all I want to do is go to the beach and have some coffee. I'm staying in this place near Santurce, and I have no service and the wifi here is not so great so I probably won't post as much as I thought I would.

My uber driver from the airport was named Richard and he's a native. I told him I was from El Salvador and kept asking what were the best things to do but he wouldn't answer. I guess probably it's hard to think about in the moment if you've never thought about it before and don't have a prescripeted answer. He did recommend mofongo con chirango. I love the puerto rican accent but sometimes I don't understand everything they're saying so it makes it hard. We got stopped in traffic in Carolina and I noticed there was a horse near this apartment complex. Richard told me that it was where Youngchvmi lived and I wasn't sure if I should believe it or if he was fucking with me. I told him I was from a place called Carolina del Norte and he wasn't really sure where that was. When he dropped me off he told me que vaya a la placita a encontrar un noviecito en la placita y que me lo lleve pa regreso a carolina del norte. from his mouth to god's ears!

Martes de Kentucky but it's bourbon instead of chicken (tk)

Things for New York

  • Riis
  • get resort pass for TWA
  • Muji
  • Reggeaton yacht (before they sell out)
  • text eileen
  • text Sam
  • Desert Island

To do list

  • get tickets for stationary fest
  • get resort pass for TWA
  • go to walmart and get some sunscreen