Happy Birthday?

🎧 Feid - Alakran
☕️ Horchata Latte at 787 Coffee 😋 Chicharron de pollo con tostones

Well I've been having a good old time in Puerto Rico so far. I went to the beach, shopped and have gone to so many coffee shops. Last night I went to this place called La Terraza de Bonanza and had one of the most amazing meals. During the day I walked through Calle Loiza and went to this shop called Electroshock and I was super surprised to find there was zines there! After that I walked to Cafe con Ce and it was alright, when I was done with that I walked down to the beach. I only got in the water for a little bit though. I was kind of feeling bad until I heard someone say that there was this place called Bonanza and they were playing Bomba. At first I wasn't gonna go because I wanted to go to bed early but then I realized they only play bomba on Monday's and I wasn't going to be here next week. So I walked all the way over there and I'm really glad I did. Everybody seemed so happy and excited it was so different than what I've seen happening in Santurce where it feels like everyones a tourist.

Today is my half-birthday, I thought it was tomorrow. The whole purpose of this trip is to celebrate that I've made it 25 and a half rotations around the earth (is that how it works?) well anyways I'm hoping to make it to Viejo San Juan and also go to the beach. I have more days than I know what to do with at this point but I'm so grateful and happy to be here!